The people who bring laurels to the department

IoE Research Chair Professor in Literary and Cultural Theory

K. Narayana Chandran, Ph.D. (IIT-Bombay); American Literature, Contemporary Poetry and Theory, English – History and Pedagogy of the Discipline in India; Reading Theories and Translation; Intertextuality and Intergenres.


Pramod K Nayar, Ph.D. (Hyderabad): English Colonial Writing on India, Cultural Studies, Literary and Cultural Theory, Human Rights and Literature.

D. Murali Manohar, B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D. (Hyderabad); Indian Writing in English, Indian English Women’s Fiction, Dalit Studies and Women’s Studies.

Anna Kurian,  Ph.D. (CIEFL, Hyderabad); Shakespeare and the Early Modern ; Young Adult Fiction ;  Poetry. 


Sireesha Telugu, Ph.D. (Hyderabad); Indian Writing in English, American Literature, South Asian Women’s Diasporic Literature, Women’s Studies.

Siddharth Satpathy, Ph.D (University of Chicago); Victorian Literature and Culture, Post-Colonial Thought, Indian Intellectual Traditions in the Eighteenth and Nineteenth Centuries, Religious Culture, Literary History, Novel and Autobiography. [On EoL until 15 March 2024] 

Girish D Pawar, Ph.D (EFLU, Hyderabad); Cultural Studies, New Literatures in English, Theatre, Modern Literatures and Transmedia Studies.

B. Krishnaiah, M.A.,SLET., M.Phil., Ph.D. (Kakatiya University, Warangal); Indian Writing in English, Indian English Women’s Fiction, Postcolonial Studies, Dalit Studies.

Bhaskar Lama, Ph.D. (EFLU, Hyderabad); Jewish American Writings, African American Literature, Indian English Drama.

Saradindu BhattacharyaPh.D. (University of Hyderabad); Narratives of Trauma, Young Adult literature, Popular Culture and Media.

Research Scholars